Starting A Blog

Hey guys!

My name is Emma and to be perfectly honest I have no idea how to start this post.

Blogging is so new to me. I mean, up until recently I never pictured myself doing anything like this. I’m just a normal girl after all. I fall asleep with my makeup on sometimes, stay up incredibly too late and binge watch more YouTube videos then actual TV. But I love the creative challenge that comes along with writing blog posts.

I have so many things in my life that make me happy or think a little harder that I wanted to be able to share them with you (if there are any of “you” out there) This lifestyle blog is going to be a mashup of amazing recipes, beauty product reviews, DIY’s and chatty, ramble-y life talk posts that hopefully you can connect to.

I will probably look back on this post and cringe but honestly that’s what makes this so amazing. In a way this blog is my own personal diary…that I’m sharing on the internet (Yikes.)

Be prepared for random late night posts, babbling about my passions and a whole lot of spelling mistakes. My goal is to make you smile and really take something away from what I write, weather that’s a new perspective on something or a new recipe!

Thank you so much for reading my first post! I can’t wait to see what you have to say in the comments below! I would love to read your advice and ideas for future posts!

 

xxx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Good for you for starting! Writing is very liberating for me as well! I hope you give my blog a read as well. And keep writing! .. 🙂
    https://relaxedreading.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. laurenvictoriablogs says:

    I love this!! I’ll look forward to reading more! I’ve recently just started blogging myself xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. xmereblog says:

    Hi, A few days ago I started my own blog and was really nervous about it… Your first blog post was really cool! Did you get inspired through Zoe Sugg and her book? Because I accually did… Maybe you could look at mine?!
    xmerejourney.weebly.com
    Keep blogging, I truly see your talent… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I was so nervous to hit post for the very first time but honestly it is so amazing once you do because I can meet amazing people like you! Keep blogging xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

